JERZY GREGOREK

NOURISHING THE BODY, MIND, & SOUL

NOURISHING THE BODY, MIND, & SOUL WITH JERZY GREGOREK

Jerzy Gregorek has been one of the more regular guests on The Practical Stoic podcast in the past, and now, we’re having him in The Walled Garden to discuss how we can better nourish our bodies, minds, and souls. See below for more information about Jerzy’s incredible life and career. 

   18th of May, 3:00PM PST  |  18th of May, 11:00PM BST | 19th of May, 8:00AM AEST

GUEST: JERZY GREGOREK

Jerzy Gregorek immigrated from Poland to the United States with his wife, Aniela, in 1986 as political refugees. He then won four World Weightlifting Championships and established one world record.

In 2000, Jerzy and Aniela founded UCLA’s weightlifting team. As co-creator of The Happy Body Program, Jerzy has been mentoring people for more than 30 years.

In 1998, Jerzy earned an MFA in writing from the Vermont College of Fine Arts. His poems and translations have appeared in numerous publications, including The American Poetry Review. His poem Family Tree was the winner of Amelia magazine’s Charles William Duke Long Poem Award in 1998.

HOSTED BY

SIMON DREW

I’ve been interviewing brilliant philosophers, theologians, artists, and thought-leaders on my podcasts since 2017, and I’m now honoured to be able to bring interested fellow-seekers into these conversations with our Walled Garden events. No matter what stage you’re at on your own philosophical path, I’d welcome you to come along and share these profound learning experiences in our community. 

JOIN THE WALLED GARDEN PHILOSOPHICAL SOCIETY

Members of The Walled Garden Philosophical Society get early and exclusive access to certain events, writings, podcasts, and open philosophical dialogues. To join, answer the questions below and we’ll be in touch to welcome you to our community. 

We use cookies so that our sanctuary looks wonderful to you on every visit. What say ye?